Lincoln County, Wyoming Records

Lincoln County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on February 20, 1911 from Uinta County. The county was named in honor of Abraham Lincoln (1809–1865), U.S. President (1861–1865).

Lincoln County is bordered by Teton County, Wyoming (north), Sublette County, Wyoming (northeast), Sweetwater County, Wyoming (east), Uinta County, Wyoming (south), Rich County, Utah (southwest), Bear Lake County, Idaho (west), Caribou County, Idaho (northwest), Idaho County, Idaho (northwest), Bonneville County, Idaho (northwest).

Lincoln County Cities and Towns include Kemmerer, Afton, Alpine, Cokeville, Diamondville, La Barge, Opal, Star Valley Ranch, Thayne. has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Lincoln County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located in Kemmerer, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Lincoln County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Lincoln County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Lincoln County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Lincoln County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1913 and Land Records from 1871.
  • Lincoln County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1899 and Court Records from 1913.

Lincoln County, Wyoming Census Records

Lincoln County, Wyoming Vital Records

Lincoln County, Wyoming Resources

Lincoln County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save