Uinta County, Wyoming Records

Uinta County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on December 01, 1869 as one of the original five counties. The county was named for the Uintah Mountains, named in turn after the Uintah Native American people.

Uinta County is bordered by Rich County, Utah (northwest), Lincoln County, Wyoming (north), Sweetwater County, Wyoming (east), Summit County, Utah (south).

Uinta County Cities and Towns include Bear River, Lyman, Mountain View, Evanston.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Wyoming maps.

Uinta County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Uinta County Courthouse is located in Evanston, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Uinta County, Wyoming Courthouse
  • Save

Uinta County, WY Courthouse

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Uinta County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Uinta County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1872 and Land Records from 1861.
  • Uinta County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1861 and Court Records from 1872.

Uinta County, Wyoming Census Records

Uinta County, Wyoming Vital Records

Uinta County, Wyoming Resources

Uinta County, Wyoming External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save