Summit County, Utah Records

Summit County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 13, 1854 from Salt Lake County and Green River County. The county was named for the high elevations in the county, which includes 39 of Utah's highest peaks.

Summit County is bordered by Rich County (north), Morgan County (northwest), Salt Lake County (westside), Wasatch County (south), Duchesne County (south), Daggett County (east), Sweetwater County, Wyoming (northeast), Uinta County, Wyoming (north).

Summit County Cities and Towns include Coalville, Kamas, Oakley, Park City, Francis, Henefer.

A Map of Summit County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Summit County, Utah Courthouse Records

Summit County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Summit County, UT Courthouse

The Summit County Courthouse is located in Coalville, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Summit county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Summit County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Summit County Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Summit County Recorder has Land Records from 1862. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Summit County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1866  and Court Records from 1866. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Summit County, Utah Census Records

Summit County, Utah Vital Records

Summit County, Utah Resources

Summit County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save