Rich County, Utah Records

Rich County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 29, 1868 from Cache County. The county was named in honor of Charles C. Rich (1809–1883), an Apostle of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Rich County is bordered by Cache County (west), Weber County (southwest), Morgan County (southwest), Summit County (south), Uinta County, Wyoming (southeast), Lincoln County, Wyoming (northeast), Bear Lake County, Idaho (north).

Rich County Cities and Towns include Garden, Garden City, Laketown, Randolph, Woodruff.

A Map of Rich County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Rich County, Utah Courthouse Records

Rich County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Rich County, UT Courthouse

The Rich County Courthouse is located in Randolph, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Rich county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Rich County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1888 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1912. Vital Records are also available from the Bear River Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Rich County Recorder has Land Records from 1872. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Rich County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1872  and Court Records from 1872. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Rich County, Utah Census Records

Rich County, Utah Vital Records

Rich County, Utah Resources

Rich County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save