Morgan County, West Virginia Records

Morgan County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on February 9, 1820 from portions of Berkeley County and Hampshire County. The county was named in honor of General Daniel Morgan (1736-1802), U.S. Congressman (VA).

Morgan County is bordered by Washington County, Maryland (north), Berkeley County (east), Frederick County, Virginia (southeast), Hampshire County (southwest), Allegany County, Maryland (northwest).

A Map of Morgan County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Morgan County Cities and Towns include Burlington, Carpendale, Elk Garden, Fort Ashby, Keyser, New Creek, Piedmont, Ridgeley, Short Gap, Wiley Ford

Morgan County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Morgan County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Morgan County, WV Courthouse

The Morgan County Courthouse is located in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Morgan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Morgan County, West Virginia Census Records

Morgan County, West Virginia Vital Records

Morgan County, West Virginia Resources

Morgan County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save