Weber County, Utah Records

Weber County, Utah (Map It) was created on  March 03, 1852 from original county of State of Deseret. The county was named for the  Weber River, a 125 miles (201 km) tributary of the Great Salt Lake.

Weber County is bordered by Box Elder County (north), Cache County (north), Rich County (northeast), Morgan County (south), Davis County (south), Tooele County (southwest).

Weber County Cities and Towns include Farr West, Harrisville, Hooper, Huntsville, Marriott-Slaterville, North Ogden, Ogden, Plain City, Pleasant View, Riverdale, Roy, South Ogden, Uintah, Washington Terrace, West Haven.

A Map of Weber County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Weber County, Utah Courthouse Records

Weber County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Weber County, UT Courthouse

The Weber County Courthouse is located in Ogden, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Weber county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Weber County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Weber-Morgan Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Weber County Recorder has Land Records from 1850. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Weber County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1852 and Court Records from 1852. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Weber County, Utah Census Records

Weber County, Utah Vital Records

Weber County, Utah Resources

Weber County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save