Morgan County, Utah Records

Morgan County, Utah (Map It) was created on  January 17, 1862 from Davis County. The county was named in honow of Jedediah Morgan Grant (1816–1856), an Apostle of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Morgan County is bordered by Weber County (north), Summit County (east), Salt Lake County (southwest), Davis County (west), Rich County (northeast).

Morgan County Cities and Towns include Croydon, Monte Verde, Morgan, Mountain Green, Peterson, Porterville, Richville, Stoddard.

A Map of Morgan County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Morgan County, Utah Courthouse Records

Morgan County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Morgan County, UT Courthouse

The Morgan County Courthouse is located in Morgan, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Morgan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Morgan County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1869 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Weber-Morgan Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Morgan County Recorder has Land Records from 1869. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Morgan County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1869  and Court Records from 1869. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Morgan County, Utah Census Records

Morgan County, Utah Vital Records

Morgan County, Utah Resources

Morgan County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save