Cache County, Utah Records

Cache County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 05, 1856 from Weber County. The county was named for the Caches of furs made by Rocky Mountain Fur Company trappers.

Cache County is bordered by Box Elder County (west), Weber County (south), Rich County (east), Franklin County, Idaho (north), Oneida County, Idaho (northwest) .

Cache County Cities and Towns include Amalga, Avon, Benson, Cache Junction, Clarkston, College Ward, Cornish, Cove, Hyde Park, Hyrum, Lewiston, Logan, Mendon, Millville, Mt. Sterling, Newton, Nibley, North Logan, Paradise, Petersboro, Providence, Richmond, River Heights, Smithfield, Trenton, Wellsville, Young Ward.

A Map of Cache County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cache County, Utah Courthouse Records

Cache County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Cache County, UT Courthouse

The Cache County Courthouse is located in Logan, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cache county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Cache County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Bear River Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Cache County Recorder has Land Records from 1857. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Cache County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1860  and Court Records from 1860. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Cache County, Utah Census Records

Cache County, Utah Vital Records

Cache County, Utah Resources

Cache County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save