Davis County, Utah Records

Davis County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 03, 1852 as an original county of State of Deseret. The county was named in honor of Daniel C. Davis (1804–1850), Mormon Battalion captain.

Davis County is bordered by  Salt Lake County (south), Morgan County (east), Weber County (north), Box Elder County (northwest), Tooele County (west).

Davis County Cities and Towns include Bountiful, Centerville, Clearfield, Clinton, Farmington, Fruit Heights, Kaysville, Layton, North Salt Lake, South Weber, Sunset, Syracuse, West Bountiful, West Point, Woods Cross.

A Map of Davis County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Davis County, Utah Courthouse Records

Davis County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Davis County, UT Courthouse

The Davis County Courthouse is located in Farmington, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Davis county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Davis County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Davis County Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Davis County Recorder has Land Records from 1870. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Davis County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1853  and Court Records from 1853. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Davis County, Utah Census Records

Davis County, Utah Vital Records

Davis County, Utah Resources

Davis County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save