Elk County, Pennsylvania Records

Elk County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on April 18, 1843 from Jefferson County, Mckean County and Clearfield County. The county was named for Elk, which inhabit the forested county .

Elk County is bordered by McKean County (north), Cameron County (east), Clearfield County (south), Jefferson County (southwest), Forest County (west), Warren County (northwest). A Map of Elk County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Elk County Townships include  Benezette, Fox, Highland, Horton, Jay, Jones, Millstone, Ridgway, Spring Creek.

Elk County Boroughs include  Johnsonburg, Ridgway.

Elk County Cities & Towns include St. Marys. See also Elk County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Pennsylvania maps.

Elk County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Elk County Townships Map
  • Save

Elk County Townships Map

  • Save

Elk County, PA Courthouse

The Elk County Courthouse is located in Ridgway, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Elk county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Elk County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Elk County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Elk County, Pennsylvania Resources

Elk County, Pennsylvania External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save