Champaign County, Ohio Records

Champaign County, Ohio (Map It) was created on March 1, 1805 from Franklin County and Greene County . This county was named for the French word for "a plain", describing the land in the area .

Champaign County is bordered by Logan County (north), Union County (northeast), Madison County (southeast), Clark County (south), Miami County (southwest), Shelby County ( northwest).

A Map of Champaign County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Champaign County Cities and Towns include Urbana, Christiansburg, Mechanicsburg, Mutual, North Lewisburg, St. Paris, Woodstock . Other communities include Cable, Kennard, Millerstown, Mingo, Rosewood, Springhills, Westville .

Champaign County Townships include Adams, Concord, Goshen, Harrison, Jackson, Johnson, Mad River, Rush, Salem, Union, Urbana, Wayne.

Champaign County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Champaign County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Champaign County, OH Courthouse

The Champaign County Courthouse is located in Urbana, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Champaign county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Champaign County, Ohio Census Records

Champaign County, Ohio Vital Records

Champaign County, Ohio Resources

Champaign County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save