Hertford County, North Carolina Records

Hertford County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on December 12, 1759 from Chowan County, Bertie County and Northampton County. This county was named for Francis Seymour-Conway, 1st Marquess of Hertford (1718–1794), who was Lord of the Bedchamber to George II and George III.

Hertford County is bordered by Southampton County, Virginia (north), Gates County (east), Chowan County (southeast), Bertie County (south), Northampton County (west).

Hertford County Cities and Towns include Ahoskie, Cofield, Como, Harrellsville, Murfreesboro, Winton. A Map of Hertford County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Hertford County Townships include Ahoskie, Harrellsville, Como, Murfreesboro, St. Johns, and Winton. View a Map of Hertford County Townships.

Hertford County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Hertford County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Hertford County, NC Courthouse

The Hertford County Courthouse is located in Winton, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hertford county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Hertford County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. The County Courthouse was destroyed in 1830 & 1862 by fire, Some records fragmented

Hertford County, North Carolina Census Records

Hertford County, North Carolina Vital Records

Hertford County, North Carolina Resources

Hertford County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save