Bertie County, North Carolina Records

Bertie County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1722 from Chowen Precinct and Albemarle County. This county was named for James or Henry Bertie, two Lords Proprietor of colonial North Carolina.

Bertie County is bordered by Hertford County (north), Chowan County (east), Washington County (southeast), Martin County (southwest), Halifax County (west), Northampton County (northwest).

Bertie County Cities and Towns include Askewville, Aulander, Colerain, Kelford, LewistonWoodville, Powellsville, Roxobel, Windsor, Merry Hill. A Map of Bertie County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Bertie County Townships include Colerain, Indian Woods, Merry Hill, Mitchells, Roxobel, Snake Bite, Whites, Windsor, and Woodville. View a Map of Bertie County Townships.

Bertie County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Bertie County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Bertie County, NC Courthouse

The Bertie County Courthouse is located in Windsor, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bertie county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Bertie County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Bertie County, North Carolina Census Records

Bertie County, North Carolina Vital Records

Bertie County, North Carolina Resources

Bertie County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save