Washington County, Nebraska Records

Washington County, Nebraska (Map It) was was created on November 23, 1854 as one of Nine Original Counties. The county was named in honor of George Washington, the first president of the United States.

Washington County is bordered by Burt County  (north), Harrison County, Iowa  (northeast), Pottawattamie County, Iowa  (southeast), Douglas County  (south), Dodge County  (west).

Washington County Cities and Towns include Arlington, Blair, Fort Calhoun, Herman, Kennard, Washington.

A Map of Washington County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Washington County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Washington County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Washington County, NE Courthouse

The Washington County Courthouse is located in Blair, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Washington county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Washington County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1856. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Washington County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1857. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Washington Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1855 and Court Records from 1855. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1855,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Washington County, Nebraska Census Records

Washington County, Nebraska Vital Records

Washington County, Nebraska Resources

Washington County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save