Burt County, Nebraska Records

Burt County, Nebraska (Map It) was was created on November 23, 1854 as One of Nine Original Counties. The county was named in honor of Francis Burt, the first territorial governor of Nebraska who died after two days in office.

Burt County is bordered by Thurston County  (north), Monona County, Iowa  (northeast), Harrison County, Iowa  (southeast), Washington County  (south), Dodge County  (southwest), Cuming County  (west).

Burt County Cities and Towns include Craig, Decatur, Lyons, akland, Tekamah.

Burt County Townships include Arizona, Bell Creek, Craig, Decatur, Everett, Logan, Oakland (township), Pershing, Quinnebaugh, Riverside, Silver Creek, Summit, City of Tekamah.

A Map of Burt County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Burt County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Burt County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Burt County, NE Courthouse

The Burt County Courthouse is located in Tekamah, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Burt county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Burt County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1861. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Burt County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1857. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Burt Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1858 and Court Records from 1858. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1858,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Burt County, Nebraska Census Records

Burt County, Nebraska Vital Records

Burt County, Nebraska Resources

Burt County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save