Sarpy County, Nebraska Records

Sarpy County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on February 07, 1857 from Cass County and Douglas County. The county was named in honor of Peter A. Sarpy, a commander of a trading post in the future county.

Sarpy County is bordered by Douglas County  (north), Pottawattamie County, Iowa  (northeast), Mills County, Iowa  (southeast), Cass County  (south), Saunders County  (west).

Sarpy County Cities and Towns include Bellevue, Gretna, La Vista, Papillion, Springfield, Richfield.

Sarpy County Precincts include Bellevue Second I, Bellevue Second II, Bellevue Second III, Bellevue Second IV, Fairview, Forest City No. 1, Forest City No. 2, Gilmore I, Gilmore II, Highland I, Highland II, LaPlatte I, LaPlatte II, La Vista, Melia-Forest City, Papillion, Papillion Second I, Papillion Second II, Platford-Springfield I, Platford-Springfield II, Richland I, Richland II, Richland III, Richland IV, Richland V, Richland VI, Richland VII, Richland VIII, Springfield.

A Map of Sarpy County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sarpy County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Sarpy County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Sarpy County, NE Courthouse

The Sarpy County Courthouse is located in Papillion, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sarpy county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Sarpy County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1857. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Sarpy County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1857. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Sarpy Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1857 and Court Records from 1857. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1857,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Sarpy County, Nebraska Census Records

Sarpy County, Nebraska Vital Records

Sarpy County, Nebraska Resources

Sarpy County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save