Beaverhead County, Montana Records

Beaverhead County, Montana (Map It) was created on February 02, 1865 from Montana Territory as a Original County . The county was named for Beaverhead Rock in the Jefferson River, which is shaped like a beaver's head.

Beaverhead County is bordered by Ravalli County (north), Deer Lodge County (north), Silver Bow County (north), Madison County (east), Fremont County, Idaho, Clark County, Idaho (south), Lemhi County, Idaho (west).

Beaverhead County Cities and Towns include Dillon, Lima, Wisdom.

A Map of Beaverhead County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Beaverhead County, Montana Courthouse Records

Beaverhead County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Beaverhead County, MT Courthouse

The Beaverhead County Courthouse is located in Dillon, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Beaverhead county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Land was added from Madison County in 1907, and again in 1911.

  • Beaverhead County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1901 and Land Records from 1865. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Beaverhead County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1877, Probate Records from 1865  and Court Records from 1865. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Beaverhead County, Montana Census Records

Beaverhead County, Montana Vital Records

Beaverhead County, Montana Resources

Beaverhead County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save