Deer Lodge County, Montana Records

Deer Lodge County, Montana (Map It) was created on February 02, 1865 from Montana Territory as a Original County. The county was named for the Deer Lodge Valley, which in turn was either named for the Native American name "Lodge of the White-tailed Deer" or a salt lick where deer came in droves.

Deer Lodge County is bordered by Granite County (north), Powell County (north), Jefferson County (east), Silver Bow County (south), Beaverhead County (south), Ravalli County (west).

Deer Lodge County Cities and Towns include Anaconda.

A Map of Deer Lodge County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Deer Lodge County, Montana Courthouse Records

Deer Lodge County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Deer Lodge County, MT Courthouse

The Deer Lodge County Courthouse is located in Anaconda, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Deer Lodge county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Deer Lodge County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1903 / 1895 and Land Records from 1865. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Deer Lodge County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1865, Probate Records from 1865 and Court Records from 1865. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Deer Lodge County, Montana Census Records

Deer Lodge County, Montana Vital Records

Deer Lodge County, Montana Resources

Deer Lodge County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save