Granite County, Montana Records

Granite County, Montana (Map It) was created on March 02, 1893 from Deer Lodge County and Missoula County. The county was named for Granite Peak, the highest point in Montana which also contained a silver mine named "Granite".

Granite County is bordered by Missoula County (north), Powell County (east), Deer Lodge County (south), Ravalli County (west).

Granite County Cities and Towns include Drummond, Hall, Philipsburg.

A Map of Granite County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Granite County, Montana Courthouse Records

Granite County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Granite County, MT Courthouse

The Granite County Courthouse is located in Philipsburg, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Granite county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Land was added from Missoula County in 1943.

  • Granite County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1895 and Land Records from 1893. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Granite County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1892, Probate Records from 1893  and Court Records from 1893. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Granite County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Granite County, Montana Vital Records

Granite County, Montana Resources

Granite County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save