Scotland County, Missouri Records

Scotland County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 29, 1841 from Clark County, Lewis County, and Shelby County. The county was named in honor of Scotland, the European nation.

Scotland County is bordered by Davis County, Iowa (northwest), Van Buren County, Iowa (northeast), Clark County (east), Knox County (south), Adair County (southwest), Schuyler County (west).

Scotland County Cities and Towns include Arbela, Etna, Granger, Memphis, Rutledge, South Gorin.

A Map of Scotland County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Scotland County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Scotland County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Scotland County, MO Courthouse

The Scotland County Courthouse is located in Memphis, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Scotland county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Scotland County, Missouri Census Records

Scotland County, Missouri Vital Records

Scotland County, Missouri Resources

Scotland County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save