Breckinridge County, Kentucky Records

Breckinridge County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 7, 1799 from Hardin County. The county was named in honor of John Breckinridge (1760–1806), Kentucky statesman and U.S. Senator.

Breckinridge County is bordered by Perry County, Indiana (northwest), Meade County (northeast), Hardin County (east), Grayson County (south), Ohio County (southwest), Hancock County (west).

Breckinridge County Cities and Towns include Cloverport, Hardinsburg, Irvington, McDaniels, McQuady, Webster, Harned, Custer, Hites Run, Constantine, Garfield.

A Map of Breckinridge County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Breckinridge County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Breckinridge County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Breckinridge County, KY Courthouse

The Breckinridge County Courthouse is located in Hardinsburg, Kentucky. Records were saved from a fire on 28 Dec 1864, though some records were lost to a fire in Feb 1958. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Breckinridge county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Breckinridge County, Kentucky Census Records

Breckinridge County, Kentucky Vital Records

Breckinridge County, Kentucky Resources

Breckinridge County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save