Grayson County, Kentucky Records

Grayson County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 25, 1810 from the western part of Hardin County and the eastern part of Ohio County. The county was named in honor of William Grayson (1740–1790), aide to George Washington in the Revolutionary War and U.S. Senator from Virginia .

Grayson County is bordered by Breckinridge County (north), Hardin County (northeast), Hart County (southeast), Edmonson County (south), Butler County (southwest), Ohio County (west).

Grayson County Cities and Towns include Big Clifty, Caneyville, Clarkson, Leitchfield.

A Map of Grayson County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Grayson County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Grayson County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Grayson County, KY Courthouse

The Grayson County Courthouse is located in Leitchfield, Kentucky. Three courthouse fire destroyed some or all redords of the time. The first was on 24 Dec 1864. The second was on 16 Jun 1896 from which three record books were saved. No records were lost in the fire of 3 Apr 1936. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Grayson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Grayson County, Kentucky Census Records

Grayson County, Kentucky Vital Records

Grayson County, Kentucky Resources

Grayson County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save