Hendricks County, Indiana Records

Hendricks County, Indiana (Map It) was created on December 28, 1823 from Delaware New Purchase and Wabash New Purchase. This county was named for Governor of Indiana William Hendricks.

Hendricks County is bordered by  Boone County (north), Marion County (east), Morgan County (south), Putnam County (west), Montgomery County (northwest).

Hendricks County Cities and Towns include  Amo, Avon, Brownsburg, Clayton, Coatesville, Danville, Lizton, North Salem, Pittsboro, Plainfield, Stilesville.

Hendricks County Townships include  Brown, Center, Clay, Eel River, Franklin, Guilford, Liberty, Lincoln, Marion, Middle, Union, Washington. See Map of Hendricks County Townships.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Indiana maps.

Hendricks County, Indiana Courthouse Records

Hendricks County, Indiana Courthouse
  • Save

Hendricks County, IN Courthouse

The Hendricks County Courthouse is located in Danville, Indiana. Learn More About State of Indiana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hendricks county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Hendricks County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1824, Probate Records from 1822 and Court Records from 1824. The County Clerk responsiblities include administering Court Records of all Court Cases, prepares the Court's permanent historical record, performs marriage ceremonies, process marriage applications and issue marriage licenses, processes and distributes documents for court cases, and keeps a record of all wills and matters of trust in probate proceedings.
  • Hendricks County Recorder has Land Records from 1823. The County Recorder maintains, preserves and Records Deeds, Mortgages, Assignments, Releases, Powers of Attorney, Real Estate Contracts, Annexations, Trustee Elections, Affidavits, Final Decrees, Surveys, Federal Tax Liens, Mechanics Liens, Military Discharges, Articles of Incorporation, Cemetery Deeds, Bonds, Plats, Condominiums, Firms Doing Business Under Assumed Names, Delinquent Sewer Liens, and Miscellaneous Instruments.
  • Hendricks County Treasurer's Office is responsible for collecting taxes. The treasurer also receives distributions of local income and other taxes that are collected by the state such as real estate tax, personal property tax, mobile home tax, state assessed tax, and the following miscellaneous taxes: auto excise tax, inheritance tax, and innkeeper's tax.
  • Hendricks County Department of Health has Birth & Death Records from 1882. The County Department of Health maintains and provides Certified Birth and Death Records.

Hendricks County, Indiana Census Records

Hendricks County, Indiana Vital Records

Hendricks County, Indiana Resources

Hendricks County, Indiana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save