Clark County, Arkansas Records

Clark County, Arkansas (Map It) was created on December 15, 1818 and was formed from Arkansas County . Parts of Clark County was used to form the following counties: Dallas 1845, Hot Spring 1829, Pike 1833, Union 1829

Other county boundry changes occured when Line with Pulaski changed 30 October 1823, line with Hot Spring and Dallas changed 3 April 1868, part added to Pike 22 April 1873 and line changed 8 March 1877, line with Montgomery changed 24 April 1873. Clark County was named in honor of William Clark (1770–1838), explorer and Governor of the Missouri Territory.

Clark County is bordered by Hot Spring County (northeast), Dallas County (east), Ouachita County (southeast), Nevada County (southwest), Pike County (west), Montgomery County (northwest).

Clark County Cities and Towns include Amity, Alpine, Arkadelphia, Caddo Valley, Graysonia, Gum Springs, Gurdon, Okolona, Whelen Springs.

A Map of Clark County, Arkansas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries..

There is a collection of old Arizona maps at

Clark County, Arkansas Courthouse Records

Clark County, Arkansas Courthouse
  • Save

Clark County, AR Courthouse

The Clark County Courthouse is located in Arkadelphia, Arkansas. Learn More About State of Arkansas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clark county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Clark County Clerk of Circuit Court has Court Records from 1838, Land Records from 1819 and Divorce Records are maintained among the equity records (Divorces issued prior to 1950 are located here. Divorces issued after 1950 can be found  at the Arkansas Department of Public Health. The County Clerk of Circuit Court is the clerk of the circuit, chancery court, and juvenile court and usually acts as the ex-officio recorder of the county. The duties of the clerk are to maintain a record of all proceedings of the circuit, chancery and juvenile courts and to prepare the dockets for courts. They are also the ex-officio county recorder; and is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.
  • Clark County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1821 and has Probate Records from 1840. The County Clerk, as clerk to the probate court, the clerk files all instruments making them a matter of record in descendent estate cases, and swears in all witnesses in contested estates. The clerk, also in this capacity, maintains all records relative to adoptions and guardianship cases.
  • Clark County Assessor's Office maintains County tax records. These records are usually arranged by legal description and are not indexed.
  • Clark County Health Department

Clark County, Arkansas Census Records

Clark County, Arkansas Vital Records

Clark County, Arkansas Resources

Clark County, Arkansas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save