Hot Spring County, Arkansas Records

Hot Spring County, Arkansas (Map It) was created on November 2, 1829 and was formed from Clark County. Parts of Hot Spring County was used to form the following counties: Garland 1873, Grant 1869, Montgomery 1842.

Other county boundry changes occured when Lands annexed from Saline 22 March 1838, line with Saline defined 23 December 1846, line with Montgomery changed 27 December 1848, line with Saline changed 18 February 1859 and 19 January 1861, line with Clark and Dallas changed 3 April 1869, line with Clark, Saline and Montgomery changed 5 April 1873. Hot Spring County was named for the Naturally occurring hot springs within the county .

Hot Spring County is bordered by Garland County (north), Saline County (northeast), Grant County (east), Dallas County (southeast), Clark County (south & west), Montgomery County (northwest).

Hot Spring County Cities and Towns include Donaldson, Friendship, Magnet Cove, Malvern, Perla, Rockport.

A Map of Hot Spring County, Arkansas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries..

There is a collection of old Arizona maps at

Hot Spring County, Arkansas Courthouse Records

Hot Spring County, Arkansas Courthouse
  • Save

Hot Spring County, AR Courthouse

The Hot Spring County Courthouse is located in Malvern, Arkansas. Records complete since the formation of the county and kept in fire-proof vaults. Learn More About State of Arkansas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hot Spring county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Hot Spring County Clerk of Circuit Court has Court Records from 1843, Land Records from 1831 and Divorce Records are maintained among the equity records (Divorces issued prior to 1950 are located here. Divorces issued after 1950 can be found  at the Arkansas Department of Public Health. The County Clerk of Circuit Court is the clerk of the circuit, chancery court, and juvenile court and usually acts as the ex-officio recorder of the county. The duties of the clerk are to maintain a record of all proceedings of the circuit, chancery and juvenile courts and to prepare the dockets for courts. They are also the ex-officio county recorder; and is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.
  • Hot Spring County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1825 and has Probate Records from 1839. The County Clerk, as clerk to the probate court, the clerk files all instruments making them a matter of record in descendent estate cases, and swears in all witnesses in contested estates. The clerk, also in this capacity, maintains all records relative to adoptions and guardianship cases.
  • Hot Spring County Assessor's Office maintains County tax records. These records are usually arranged by legal description and are not indexed.
  • Hot Spring County Health Department

Hot Spring County, Arkansas Census Records

Hot Spring County, Arkansas Vital Records

Hot Spring County, Arkansas Resources

Hot Spring County, Arkansas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save