Dallas County, Arkansas Records

Dallas County, Arkansas (Map It) was created on January 1, 1845 and was formed from Clark County and Bradley County. Parts of Dallas County was used to form the following counties: Calhoun 1850, Cleveland 1873.

Other county boundry changes occured when Hot Spring & Clark line changed 3 April 1869. Dallas County was named in honor of George M. Dallas (1792–1864), 11th Vice President of the United States.

Dallas County is bordered by Grant County (northeast), Cleveland County (east), Calhoun County (southeast), Ouachita County (southwest), Clark County (west), Hot Spring County (northwest).

Dallas County Cities and Towns include Carthage, Fordyce, Sparkman.

A Map of Dallas County, Arkansas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries..

There is a collection of old Arizona maps at MapGeeks.org

Dallas County, Arkansas Courthouse Records

Dallas County, Arkansas Courthouse
  • Save

Dallas County, AR Courthouse

The Dallas County Courthouse is located in Fordyce, Arkansas. Records complete except for a few tax books which were torn and faded. Learn More About State of Arkansas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dallas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Dallas County Clerk of Circuit Court has Court Records from 1845, Land Records from 1843 and Divorce Records are maintained among the equity records (Divorces issued prior to 1950 are located here. Divorces issued after 1950 can be found  at the Arkansas Department of Public Health. The County Clerk of Circuit Court is the clerk of the circuit, chancery court, and juvenile court and usually acts as the ex-officio recorder of the county. The duties of the clerk are to maintain a record of all proceedings of the circuit, chancery and juvenile courts and to prepare the dockets for courts. They are also the ex-officio county recorder; and is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.
  • Dallas County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1845 and has Probate Records from 1845. The County Clerk, as clerk to the probate court, the clerk files all instruments making them a matter of record in descendent estate cases, and swears in all witnesses in contested estates. The clerk, also in this capacity, maintains all records relative to adoptions and guardianship cases.
  • Dallas County Assessor's Office maintains County tax records. These records are usually arranged by legal description and are not indexed.
  • Dallas County Health Department

Dallas County, Arkansas Census Records

Dallas County, Arkansas Vital Records

Dallas County, Arkansas Resources

Dallas County, Arkansas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save