Bradley County, Arkansas Records

Bradley County, Arkansas (Map It) was created on December 18,1840 and was formed from Union County. Parts of Bradley County was used to form the following counties: Cleveland 1873, Dallas 1845, Drew 1846, Lincoln 1871.

Other county boundry changes occured when Part of Calhoun attached 19 October 1862, part restored to Ashley 21 January 1859. Bradley County was named in honor of Hugh Bradley, a officer in the War of 1812  who served at the Battle of New Orleans with General Andrew Jackson and early area settler.

Bradley County is bordered by Cleveland County (north), Drew County (east), Ashley County (southeast), Union County (southwest), Calhoun County (west)

Bradley County Cities and Towns include Banks, Hermitage, Warren.

A Map of Bradley County, Arkansas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries..

There is a collection of old Arizona maps at

Bradley County, Arkansas Courthouse Records

Bradley County, Arkansas Courthouse
  • Save

Bradley County, AR Courthouse

The Bradley County Courthouse is located in Warren, Arkansas. Learn More About State of Arkansas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bradley county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Bradley County Clerk of Circuit Court has Court Records from 1841, Land Records from 1841 and Divorce Records are maintained among the equity records (Divorces issued prior to 1950 are located here. Divorces issued after 1950 can be found  at the Arkansas Department of Public Health. The County Clerk of Circuit Court is the clerk of the circuit, chancery court, and juvenile court and usually acts as the ex-officio recorder of the county. The duties of the clerk are to maintain a record of all proceedings of the circuit, chancery and juvenile courts and to prepare the dockets for courts. They are also the ex-officio county recorder; and is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.
  • Bradley County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1853 and has Probate Records from 1841. The County Clerk, as clerk to the probate court, the clerk files all instruments making them a matter of record in descendent estate cases, and swears in all witnesses in contested estates. The clerk, also in this capacity, maintains all records relative to adoptions and guardianship cases.
  • Bradley County Assessor's Office maintains County tax records. These records are usually arranged by legal description and are not indexed.
  • Bradley County Health Department

Bradley County, Arkansas Census Records

Bradley County, Arkansas Vital Records

Bradley County, Arkansas Resources

Bradley County, Arkansas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save