Calhoun County, West Virginia Records

Calhoun County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on March 5, 1856 from portions of Gilmer County. The county was named in honor of John C. Calhoun (1782-1850), a famous South Carolina statesman who championed state's rights and U.S. Vice President.

Calhoun County is bordered by Ritchie County (north), Gilmer County (east), Braxton County (southeast), Clay County (south), Roane County (west), Wirt County (northwest).

A Map of Calhoun County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Calhoun County Cities and Towns include Arnoldsburg, Big Bend, Big Springs, Chloe, Five Forks, Floe, Grantsville, Millstone, Minnora, Mount Zion, Nobe, Orma, Sand Ridge, Tanner

Calhoun County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Calhoun County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Calhoun County, WV Courthouse

The Calhoun County Courthouse is located in Grantsville, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Calhoun county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Calhoun County, West Virginia Census Records

Calhoun County, West Virginia Vital Records

Calhoun County, West Virginia Resources

Calhoun County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save