Clay County, West Virginia Records

Clay County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on March 29, 1858. It was created from portions of Braxton County and Nicholas County. The county was named in honor of Senator Henry Clay (1777-1852), U.S. Senator (KY) and U.S. Speaker of the House.

Clay County is bordered by Calhoun County (north), Braxton County (northeast), Nicholas County (southeast), Kanawha County (west), Roane County (northwest).

A Map of Clay County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clay County Cities and Towns include Bentree, Bickmore, Big Otter, Bomont, Clay, Dille, Duck, Fola, Glen, Harrison, Indore, Ivydale, Lizemores, Maysel, Nebo, Ovapa, Pigeon, Procious, Valley Fork, Wallback, Widen

Clay County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Clay County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Clay County, WV Courthouse

The Clay County Courthouse is located in Clay, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clay county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Clay County, West Virginia Census Records

Clay County, West Virginia Vital Records

Clay County, West Virginia Resources

Clay County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save