Tazewell County, Virginia Records

Tazewell County, Virginia (Map It) was created in December 20, 1799 from Wythe County and Russell County. Parts of Russell County were added in 1807 and 1835, parts of Washington County and Wythe County were added in 1826, and part of Logan County West Virginia was added in 1834. Tazewell county was named for Henry Tazewell, U.S. Senator from Virginia .

Tazewell County is bordered by McDowell County (North and West), Mercer County (Northeast), Buchanan County (Northwest), Russell County (West), Smyth County (South), Bland County (East).

Tazewell County Cities and Towns include Bluefield, Cedar Bluff, Pocahontas, Richlands and Tazewell .

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

Tazewell County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Tazewell County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

Tazewell County, VA Courthouse

The Tazewell County Courthouse is located in Tazewell, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Tazewell County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Tazewell County, Virginia Census Records

Tazewell County, Virginia Vital Records

Tazewell County, Virginia Resources

Tazewell County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save