Fauquier County, Virginia Records

Fauquier County, Virginia (Map It) was created in April 05, 1758 from Prince William County . Fauquier county was named for Francis Fauquier, colonial lieutenant governor of Virginia .

Fauquier County is bordered by Clarke County (north), Loudoun County (north), Prince William County (east), Stafford County (southeast), Culpeper County (southwest), Rappahannock County (west), Warren County (northwest).

Fauquier County Cities and Towns include Remington, The Plains and Warrenton.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

Fauquier County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Fauquier County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

Fauquier County, VA Courthouse

The Fauquier County Courthouse is located in Warrenton, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Fauquier County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Fauquier County, Virginia Census Records

Fauquier County, Virginia Vital Records

Fauquier County, Virginia Resources

Fauquier County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save