Sevier County, Utah Records

Sevier County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 16, 1865 from Sanpete County. The county was named for the Sevier River, a 280-mile (450 km) mile river in central Utah.

Sevier County is bordered by  Sanpete County (north), Emery County (east), Piute County (south), Wayne County (south), Millard County (west), Beaver County (west).

Sevier County Cities and Towns include Annabella, Aurora, Central Valley, Elsinore, Glenwood, Joseph, Koosharem, Monroe, Redmond, Richfield, Salina, Sevier, Sigurd.

A Map of Sevier County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sevier County, Utah Courthouse Records

Sevier County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Sevier County, UT Courthouse

The Sevier County Courthouse is located in Richfield, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sevier county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Sevier County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Central Utah Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Sevier County Recorder has Land Records from 1885. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Sevier County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1865 and Court Records from 1865. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Sevier County, Utah Census Records

Sevier County, Utah Vital Records

Sevier County, Utah Resources

Sevier County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save