Wayne County, Utah Records

Wayne County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 10, 1892 from Piute County. The county was named in honor of Wayne Robinson, the son of Utah state legislator Willis Robinson, who was killed by a horse while both men traveled to a legislative session.Learn More About State of Utah History

Wayne County is bordered by Emery County (northeast), Garfield County (south), Piute County (west), San Juan County (east), Sevier County.

Wayne County Cities and Towns include Bicknell, Caineville, Fremont, Grover, Hanksville, Loa, Lyman, Teasdale, Torrey.

A Map of Wayne County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wayne County, Utah Courthouse Records

Wayne County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Wayne County, UT Courthouse

The Wayne County Courthouse is located in Loa, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wayne county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Wayne County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1892 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Central Utah Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Wayne County Recorder has Land Records from 1892. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Wayne County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1892 and Court Records from 1892. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Wayne County, Utah Census Records

Wayne County, Utah Vital Records

Wayne County, Utah Resources

Wayne County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save