Emery County, Utah Records

Emery County, Utah (Map It) was created on February 12, 1880 from Sanpete County. The county was named in honor of George W. Emery (1830–1909), Governor of the Utah Territory from 1875–1880.

Emery County is bordered by Carbon County (north), Grand County (east), Wayne County (south), Sevier County (southwest), Sanpete County (northwest).

Emery County Cities and Towns include Castle Dale, Clawson, Cleveland, Elmo, Emery, Ferron, Green River, Huntington, Lawrence, Mohrland (ghost town), Moore, Orangeville, Woodside (ghost town).

A Map of Emery County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Emery County, Utah Courthouse Records

Emery County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Emery County, UT Courthouse

The Emery County Courthouse is located in Castle Dale, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Emery county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Emery County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Southeastern Utah District Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Emery County Recorder has Land Records from 1881. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Emery County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1887  and Court Records from 1887. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Emery County, Utah Census Records

Emery County, Utah Vital Records

Emery County, Utah Resources

Emery County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save