Piute County, Utah Records

Piute County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 16, 1865 from Beaver County. The county was named for the Piute tribe of Native Americans who lived in the area.

Piute County is bordered by Sevier County (north), Wayne County (east), Garfield County (south), Iron County (southwest), Beaver County (west).

Piute County Cities and Towns include Circleville, Greenwich, Junction, Kingston, Marysvale, Pittsburg.

A Map of Piute County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Piute County, Utah Courthouse Records

Piute County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Piute County, UT Courthouse

The Piute County Courthouse is located in Junction, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Piute county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Piute County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1872 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1900. Vital Records are also available from the Central Utah Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Piute County Recorder has Land Records from 1868. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Piute County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1869  and Court Records from 1869. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Piute County, Utah Census Records

Piute County, Utah Vital Records

Piute County, Utah Resources

Piute County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save