Garfield County, Utah Records

Garfield County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 09, 1882 from Iron County. The county was named in honor of James A. Garfield (1831–1881), President of the United States in 1881.

Garfield County is bordered by Wayne County (north), San Juan County (east), Kane County (south), Iron County (west), Beaver County (northwest), Piute County.

Garfield County Cities and Towns include Antimony, Bryce, Bryce Canyon City, Boulder, Cannonville, Escalante, Hatch, Henrieville, Panguitch, Ticaboo, Tropic.

A Map of Garfield County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Garfield County, Utah Courthouse Records

Garfield County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Garfield County, UT Courthouse

The Garfield County Courthouse is located in Panguitch, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Garfield county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Garfield County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Southwest Utah Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Garfield County Recorder has Land Records from 1882. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Garfield County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1883  and Court Records from 1883. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Garfield County, Utah Census Records

Garfield County, Utah Vital Records

Garfield County, Utah Resources

Garfield County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save