Brule County, South Dakota Records

Brule County, South Dakota (Map It) was created on January 14, 1875 from Charles Mix County. The county was named for the Brulé Sioux Native Americans.

Brule County is bordered by Buffalo County (north), Jerauld County (northeast), Aurora County (east), Charles Mix County (south), Lyman County (west).

Brule County Cities and Towns include Chamberlain, Kimball, Pukwana. has is a collection of old South Dakota maps.

Brule County, South Dakota Courthouse Records

The Brule County Courthouse is located in Chamberlain, South Dakota. Learn More About State of South Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Brule county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Brule County Register of Deeds has Marriage Records from June 1882 and Land Records from 1875?. The County Register of Deeds is the primary record-keeping and archival repository for county land records and for the recording & maintaining of records pertaining to that real estate, plats, deeds, mortgages & many miscellaneous documents. This office is the keeper of birth, death & marriage records, military discharge records, fictitious name filings, and various types of liens, including mechanic’s liens, state and federal tax liens.
  • Brule County Clerk of Court has Probate Records from 1875? and Court Records from 1875?.

Brule County, South Dakota Census Records

Brule County, South Dakota Vital Records

Brule County, South Dakota Resources

Brule County, South Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save