Wyoming County, Pennsylvania Records

Wyoming County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on April 4, 1842 from Luzerne County. The county was named for Delaware word  meaning "at the big river flat" .

Wyoming County is bordered by Susquehanna County (north), Lackawanna County (east), Luzerne County (south), Sullivan County (west), Bradford County (northwest). A Map of Wyoming County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wyoming County Townships include  Braintrim, Clinton, Eaton, Exeter, Falls, Forkston, Lemon, Mehoopany, Meshoppen, Monroe, Nicholson, North Branch, Northmoreland, Noxen, Overfield, Tunkhannock, Washington, Windham.

Wyoming County Boroughs include  Factoryville, Laceyville, Meshoppen, Nicholson, Tunkhannock . See also Wyoming County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Pennsylvania maps.

Wyoming County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Wyoming County Townships Map
  • Save

Wyoming County Townships Map

  • Save

Wyoming County, PA Courthouse

The Wyoming County Courthouse is located in Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wyoming county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Wyoming County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Wyoming County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Wyoming County, Pennsylvania Resources

Wyoming County, Pennsylvania External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save