Auglaize County, Ohio Records

Auglaize County, Ohio (Map It) was created on February 14, 1848 from Allen County and Mercer County. This county was named for the Auglaize River, which means "fallen timbers river" to the Shawnee .

Auglaize County is bordered by Allen County (north), Hardin County (east), Logan County (southeast), Shelby County ( south), Mercer County (west), Van Wert County (northwest).

A Map of Auglaize County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Auglaize County Cities and Towns include Saint Marys, Wapakoneta, Buckland, Cridersville, Minster, New Bremen, New Knoxville, Uniopolis, Waynesfield . Other communities include Glynwood, Freyburg, Kossuth, Moulton, New Hampshire, Saint Johns.

Auglaize County Townships include Clay, Duchouquet, German, Goshen, Jackson, Logan, Moulton, Noble, Pusheta, Saint Marys, Salem, Union, Washington, Wayne.

Auglaize County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Auglaize County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Auglaize County, OH Courthouse

The Auglaize County Courthouse is located in Wapakoneta, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Auglaize county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Auglaize County, Ohio Census Records

Auglaize County, Ohio Vital Records

Auglaize County, Ohio Resources

Auglaize County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save