Ashland County, Ohio Records

Ashland County, Ohio (Map It) was created on February 24, 1846 from Huron County, Lorain County, Richland County and Wayne County. This county was named for Ashland, home of U.S. Senator from Kentucky Henry Clay.

Ashland County is bordered by Lorain County (north), Medina County (northeast), Wayne County (east), Holmes County (southeast), Knox County (southwest), Richland County (west), Huron County (northwest).

A Map of Ashland County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Ashland County Cities and Towns include Ashland, Bailey Lakes, Hayesville, Jeromesville, Loudonville, Mifflin, Perrysville, Polk, Savannah. Other communities include Nankin, Nova, Sullivan .

Ashland County Townships include Clear Creek, Green, Hanover, Jackson, Lake, Mifflin, Milton, Mohican, Montgomery, Orange, Perry, Ruggles, Sullivan, Troy, Vermillion.

Ashland County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Ashland County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Ashland County, OH Courthouse

The Ashland County Courthouse is located in Ashland, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Ashland county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Ashland County, Ohio Census Records

Ashland County, Ohio Vital Records

Ashland County, Ohio Resources

Ashland County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save