Richmond County, North Carolina Records

Richmond County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1779 from Anson County. This county was named for Charles Lennox, 3rd Duke of Richmond (1735–1806), a firm supporter of the American colonists and advocated removal of British troops .

Richmond County is bordered by Montgomery County (north), Moore County (northeast), Scotland County (southeast), Marlboro County, South Carolina (south), Anson County (west).

Richmond County Cities and Towns include Dobbins Heights, EastRockingham, Ellerbe, Hamlet, Hoffman, Norman, Rockingham. A Map of Richmond County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Richmond County Townships include Beaverdam, Black Jack, Marks Creek, Mineral Springs, Rockingham, Steele, and Wolf Pit. View a Map of Richmond County Townships.

Richmond County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Richmond County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Richmond County, NC Courthouse

The Richmond County Courthouse is located in Rockingham, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Richmond county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Richmond County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Richmond County, North Carolina Census Records

Richmond County, North Carolina Vital Records

Richmond County, North Carolina Resources

Richmond County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save