Anson County, North Carolina Records

Anson County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on March 17, 1749 from Bladen County. This county was named for George, Lord Anson (1697–1762), a celebrated English admiral who circumnavigated the globe.

Anson County is bordered by Stanly County (north), Richmond County (east), Chesterfield County, South Carolina (south) and Union County (west) .

Anson County Cities and Towns include Ansonville, Lilesville, McFarlan, Morven, Peachland, Polkton, Wadesboro. A Map of Anson County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Anson County Townships include Ansonville, Burnsville, Gulledge, Lanesboro, Lilesville, Morven, Wadesboro, and White Store. View a Map of Anson County Townships.

Anson County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Anson County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Anson County, NC Courthouse

The Anson County Courthouse is located in Wadesboro, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Anson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Anson County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. Courthouse was destroyed in 1868, records fragmented

Anson County, North Carolina Census Records

Anson County, North Carolina Vital Records

Anson County, North Carolina Resources

Anson County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save