Graham County, North Carolina Records

Graham County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on January 30, 1872 from Cherokee County. This county was named for William Alexander Graham (1804–1875), a United States Senator, governor of North Carolina, and United States Secretary of the Navy.

Graham County is bordered by Swain County (north and east), Macon County (southeast), Cherokee County (south), Monroe County, Tennessee (west), Blount County, Tennessee (northwest) .

Graham County Cities and Towns include Lake Santeetlah, Robbinsville. A Map of Graham County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Graham County Townships include Cheoah, Stecoah, and Yellow Creek. View a Map of Graham County Townships.

Graham County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Graham County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Graham County, NC Courthouse

The Graham County Courthouse is located in Robbinsville, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Graham county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Graham County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Graham County, North Carolina Census Records

Graham County, North Carolina Vital Records

Graham County, North Carolina Resources

Graham County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save