Davidson County, North Carolina Records

Davidson County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on December 9, 1822 from Rowan County. This county was named for William Lee Davidson (1746–1781), an American Revolutionary War general who was mortally wounded at Cowan's Ford.

Davidson County is bordered by Davie County (northwest), Forsyth County (north), Guilford County (northeast), Montgomery County (south), Randolph County (east), Rowan County (southwest).

Davidson County Cities and Towns include Denton, Lexington, Midway, Thomasville, Wallburg, Arcadia, Churchland, Reeds, SilverValley, Southmont, Tyro, Welcome, YadkinCollege. A Map of Davidson County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Davidson County Townships include Abbotts Creek, Alleghany, Arcadia, Boone, Conrad Hill, Cotton Grove, Emmons, Hampton, Healing Spring, Jackson Hill, Lexington, Midway, Reedy Creek, Silver Hill, Thomasville, Tyro, and Yadkin College. View a Map of Davidson County Townships.

Davidson County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Davidson County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Davidson County, NC Courthouse

  • Save

Old Davidson County Courthouse

The Davidson County Courthouse is located in Lexington, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Davidson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Davidson County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. The County Courthouse was destroyed in 1866 by fire

Davidson County, North Carolina Census Records

Davidson County, North Carolina Vital Records

Davidson County, North Carolina Resources

Davidson County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save