Forsyth County, North Carolina Records

Forsyth County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on January 16, 1849 from Stokes County. This county was named for Benjamin Forsyth (d. 1814), an American officer during the War of 1812.

Forsyth County is bordered by Stokes County (north), Guilford County (east), Davidson County (south), Davie County (southwest), Yadkin County (west), Surry County (northwest) .

Forsyth County Cities and Towns include Bethania, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, RuralHall, Tobaccoville, Walkertown, Winston-Salem, Belews Creek, Bethabara, Dozier, Pfafftown, Seward, Stanleyville, UnionCross, Vienna. A Map of Forsyth County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Forsyth County Townships include Abbotts Creek, Belews Creek, Bethania, Broadbay, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Middle Fork, Old Richmond, Pfafftown, Salem Chapel, South Fork, Vienna, Walkertown, and Winston-Salem. View a Map of Forsyth County Townships.

Forsyth County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Forsyth County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Forsyth County, NC Courthouse

The Forsyth County Courthouse is located in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Forsyth county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Forsyth County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Forsyth County, North Carolina Census Records

Forsyth County, North Carolina Vital Records

Forsyth County, North Carolina Resources

Forsyth County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save