Esmeralda County, Nevada Records

Esmeralda County, Nevada (Map It) was created on November 25, 1861 as an original county in the Nevada Territory. The county was named for the Esmeralda Mining District, named in turn for the legend that a massive amount of emeralds was buried in what is now Nevada. Esmeralda is the Spanish and Portuguese word for emerald.

Esmeralda County is bordered by Mineral County (northeast), Nye County (northeast), Inyo County, California (south), Mono County, California (west).

Esmeralda County Cities and Towns include Goldfield, Dyer, Silver Peak. A Map of Esmeralda County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Esmeralda County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Esmeralda County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Esmeralda County, NV Courthouse

The Esmeralda County Courthouse is located in Goldfield, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Esmeralda county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Esmeralda County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1887 and Land Records from 1863. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Esmeralda County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1871. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Esmeralda County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1881 and Court Records from 1864. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Esmeralda County, Nevada Census Records

Esmeralda County, Nevada Vital Records

Esmeralda County, Nevada Resources

Esmeralda County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save