Mineral County, Nevada Records

Mineral County, Nevada (Map It) was created on February 10, 1911 from Esmeralda County. The county was named for the Mineral deposits in the area.

Mineral County is bordered by Lyon County (north),Churchill County (north), Nye County (northeast), Esmeralda County (southwest), Mono County, California (southwest).

Mineral County Cities and Towns include Aurora, Hawthorne, Luning, Mina, Schurz, Walker Lake. A Map of Mineral County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Mineral County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Mineral County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Mineral County, NV Courthouse

The Mineral County Courthouse is located in Hawthorne, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mineral county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Mineral County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1911 and Land Records from 1911. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Mineral County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1911. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Mineral County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1911 and Court Records from 1911. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Mineral County, Nevada Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Nevada Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Mineral County, Nevada Vital Records

Mineral County, Nevada Resources

Mineral County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save