Lancaster County, Nebraska Records

Lancaster County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on March 06, 1855 from Cass County and Old Pierce County. The county was named for the cities of Lancaster, Pennsylvania and Lancaster, England.

Lancaster County is bordered by Saunders County (north), Cass County (northeast), Otoe County (southeast), Johnson County (southeast), Gage County (south), Saline County (southwest), Seward County (northwest), Butler County (northwest).

Lancaster County Cities and Towns include Hickman, Lincoln, Waverly, Bennet, Davey, Denton, Firth, Hallam, Malcolm, Panama, Raymond, Roca, Sprague.

Precincts located in the county include Buda, Centerville, Denton, Elk, Grant, Highland, Lancaster, Lincoln, Little Salt, Middle Creek, Mill, Nemaha, North Bluff, Oak, Olive Branch, Panama, Rock Creek, Saltillo, South Pass, Stevens Creek, Stockton, Waverly, West Oak, Yankee Hill.

A Map of Lancaster County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lancaster County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Lancaster County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Lancaster County, NE Courthouse

The Lancaster County Courthouse is located in Lincoln, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lancaster county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Lancaster County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1866. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Lancaster County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1858. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Lancaster Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1866 and Court Records from 1863. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1863,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Lancaster County, Nebraska Census Records

Lancaster County, Nebraska Vital Records

Lancaster County, Nebraska Resources

Lancaster County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save