Butler County, Nebraska Records

Butler County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on January 26, 1856 from Greene County. The county was named in honor of William Orlando Butler, U.S. Congressman from Kentucky and Mexican-American War hero.

Butler County is bordered by Saunders County  (east), Seward County  (south), Polk County  (west), Platte County  (northwest), Colfax County  (north).

Butler County Cities and Towns include Abie, Bellwood, Brainard, Bruno, David City, Dwight, Garrison, Linwood, Loma, ctavia, Rising City, Surprise, Ulysses.

Butler County Townships include Alexis, Bone Creek, Center, Franklin, Linwood, Oak Creek, Olive, Platte, Plum Creek, Read, Reading, Richardson, Savannah, Skull Creek, Summit, Ulysses, Union.

A Map of Butler County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Butler County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Butler County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Butler County, NE Courthouse

The Butler County Courthouse is located in David City, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Butler county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Butler County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1869. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Butler County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1857. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Butler Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1856 and Court Records from 1859. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1859,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Butler County, Nebraska Census Records

Butler County, Nebraska Vital Records

Butler County, Nebraska Resources

Butler County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save