Reynolds County, Missouri Records

Reynolds County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 25, 1845 from Shannon County. The county was named in honor of Thomas Reynolds (1796–1844), governor of Missouri from 1840 to 1844 .

Reynolds County is bordered by Dent County (northwest), Iron County (northeast), Wayne County (southeast), Carter County (south), Shannon County (west).

Reynolds County Cities and Towns include Black, Bunker, Centerville, Ellington, Reynolds, Lesterville.

A Map of Reynolds County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Reynolds County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Reynolds County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Reynolds County, MO Courthouse

The Reynolds County Courthouse is located in Centerville, Missouri. The courthouse has burned twice. The first time was in December, 1863, when the confederate army burned it. A new courthouse was built in the fall of 1867 on the same foundation as the prior one. This courthouse was burned in late November, 1871. Both times all records were destroyed. Temporary quarters again burned May 27, 1872, while a new "fireproof" courthouse was being built. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Reynolds county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Reynolds County, Missouri Census Records

Reynolds County, Missouri Vital Records

Reynolds County, Missouri Resources

Reynolds County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save